What's the Difference Between the Subaru Impreza, Legacy and WRX?

When it's time for Thousand Oaks drivers to upgrade to a new car, you have many excellent options in the Subaru lineup. Let's explore the differences and similarities between our popular Subaru cars, ranging from the sophisticated Impreza and Legacy sedans to the sports-inspired Subaru WRX. Visit DCH Subaru of Thousand Oaks soon to request more information about these exciting Subaru cars or schedule your test drive!

DCH Subaru of Thousand Oaks

3725 Auto Mall Dr
Directions Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

  • Sales: 805-719-5100
  • Service: 805-719-5102
  • Parts: 805-719-5103

Subaru Impreza

The new Impreza comes offered at the lowest starting price of the Subaru car lineup but comes equipped with excellent technology and performance features that can elevate your daily commuting experience throughout the Camarillo and Simi Valley region. All new Subaru vehicles offer competitive fuel economy for their segment, and the Impreza offers more fuel economy than the Legacy and WRX models, partly due to its overall size. The new Subaru Impreza serves as a compact car, giving you access to ambitious performance and handling for your excursions. Built upon the brand's legendary Symmetrical All-Wheel Drive, the Impreza performs well in virtually any weather or street condition.

Subaru Legacy

The new Legacy serves as the brand's midsize car and offers exceptional style and versatility for your Calabasas adventures. The new Subaru Legacy serves as the only car in its class that comes standard with an AWD system, much like the Impreza and WRX. The midsize Legacy car features more cargo space than its counterparts, as well as increased leg room for adult passengers seated in the back seats. You can also enjoy more horsepower in the Legacy than the Impreza, though the WRX boasts much more horsepower for drivers with a need for pep.

Subaru WRX

The new WRX serves as a performance powerhouse for the Subaru model lineup. Enjoy athletic handling and cornering, along with the standard Symmetrical AWD drivetrain. The new Subaru WRX offers more horsepower and torque than other Subaru cars, as well as more front leg room for the driver and passenger. The WRX comes in at a higher starting price than the previous two models, and in addition to boasting more power and improved handling over its counterparts, the WRX also comes standard with a 6-speed manual transmission or an available Lineartronic® CVT.

What are Standard Aspects of These Subaru Cars?

All three of these ambitious Subaru cars offer the following standard features:

  • Standard Symmetrical All-Wheel Drive (AWD)
  • Comfortably seats up to five people
  • Standard steering wheel controls for audio, phone and cruise control
  • 60/40 split-folding rear seats for cargo transportation

Shared standard or optional performance and safety features include:

  • Standard Anti-lock Braking System
  • Standard or optional Lineartronic® Continuously Variable Transmission
  • Standard rearview camera with guidelines
  • Available Subaru EyeSight® Driver Assist suite
  • Available STARLINK™ Safety and Security telematics package

Show Only


58 Vehicles matching:
  • All Listings

Schedule a Test Drive of the Subaru Impreza, Legacy or WRX in Thousand Oaks, CA

Here at DCH Subaru of Thousand Oaks, our skilled Subaru sales consultants enjoy helping drivers from the Simi Valley, Calabasas, and Camarillo area find reliable transportation at attractive prices. Stop by our Subaru dealership here in Thousand Oaks, CA soon to explore our impressive selection of new Subaru cars for sale and make a request for a private test drive! We also carry select used Subaru cars from time to time, including the Legacy, WRX and Impreza. Contact us soon to get the wheels turning on your next California adventure in a new Subaru vehicle!